Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Peter Jahn'Shahi, DDS -  - Orthodontist

Park Slope Orthodontics

Peter Jahn'Shahi, DDS

Orthodontist located in Brooklyn, NY

24 total reviews

Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Liza M.
Submitted 08/01/20
Dr PJ is an amazing orthodontist. He is very Professional, courteous, and friendly. I can actually say, my daughter had the best dental care. Now my daughter’s braces are off and she loves her new smile. We thank Dr PJ for that… would highly recommend to anyone considering orthodontic treatment!!!
Judy K.
Submitted 06/11/20
Fast, courteous staff and Dr. PJ is the bees knees!
Crystal B.
Submitted 12/28/19
Dr. Shahi’s work is amazing. My daughter is 14 years old and had extremely low self esteem. The work he did on my daughter literally changed her. She is excelling in school and went from an introvert to outgoing. She is no longer sad and isolated. Thank you for everything. I will forever be grateful.
Svetlana B.
Submitted 08/10/18
Very informative, professional, and friendly.
PATRICIA J.
Submitted 08/06/18
For the absolute best in specialized Orthodontic care Park Slope Orthodontics is the place to go. Dr P. Jahn Shahi is professional and caring . He is skilled at creating an amazing smile that will increase your confidence while improving the quality of life. A beautiful smile is everything ! So I say run don't walk to Park Slope Orthodontics today !
Jing Z.
Submitted 05/24/18
I was impressed when I first walked into the office. The decor was welcoming, clean, and felt professionally done. This already signaled to me that this place cares about patient experience and pays attention to details. This was further confirmed by the professionalism and warmness of all the staff members. Unlike my other medical and dental office experiences, my wait time was short, everyone was enthusiastic to talk to me and asked about my experiences from finding my way to the office to orthodontics concerns I had. Dr. Jahn’Shahi and his team were very helpful in answering my questions and gave valuable and objective consultation. I would recommend his office to anyone.
Marian N.
Submitted 03/12/18
Dr. Jahn’Shahi was an amazing doc, he made me feel very comfortable and relaxed, my daughter loved him as well for His gentle manner with her. Genesis is the sweetest assistant she really makes the place feel at home.
Madiha B.
Submitted 12/28/17
Very detailed consultation for braces and invisligns. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.
Malu R.
Submitted 10/24/17
The doctor is very kind and a great profesional, I highly recommend this doctor as your orthodontist!!!
Karen S.
Submitted 10/05/17
Great doctor! Takes his time to explain everything
Joseph S.
Submitted 09/24/17
Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi is the perfect orthodontist. He cares about each patient's needs and current treatment. I had to have serval adjustments throughout my Invisalign treatment and Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi made each one seamless. Other doctors would not have noticed minor changes that needed to happen for my longterm success.
Porhatai A.
Submitted 09/14/17
Excellent service, hospitality and facility.
Viana H.
Submitted 06/27/17
Had a real great experience for my first time visit. Really explain everything you need from payments to insurance info to everything you need for a great dental care. Definitely recommend!
Karen S.
Submitted 05/18/17
Good experience. The doctor overall is very friendly and takes time to educate patients
Andrea M.
Submitted 04/25/17
Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi has been quite effective in understanding my needs since the very beginning. The whole team has always been helpful, responsive and professional whenever I had questions about the treatment, the insurance coverage or I simply needed to reschedule an appointment. I'm a very happy customer!
Colleen M.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Shahi is great! He is very friendly, and his office is beautiful.
Amaury G.
Submitted 02/10/17
Dr. Shahi is a wonderful orthodontist that takes pride in his craft. He will provide you with all the information you need to make appropriate dental decisions and will thoughtfully walk you through your options. His team is responsive, effective and more than capable of addressing any scheduling/ billing concerns. I have been a patient for many years and will recommend Dr. Shahi to anyone looking to have a quality orthodontist.
Sabrina M.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Shahi literally worked a miracle on my open bite and crooked lower teeth. I had braces applied at the age of 55. I waited forever because I was always told I'd have to have my jaw broken and reset, and teeth extracted. I had none of that with Dr.Shahi. Professional and kind, a wonderful combination, Dr. Shahi gave me a smile I can be proud of. I'm literally grinning from ear to ear every chance I get. The results were better than I expected and took less time then originally anticipated. I'm a happy camper!
Sharnette F.
Submitted 12/15/16
The level of professionalism and expert care we received from Dr. Jahn'Shahi and his staff was exceptional. My teenage daughter received orthodontic services from Dr. Jahn'Shahi, and we (and so many others) continue to be impressed by the outcome of her treatment. Not wanting to be outdone, I then became one of Dr. Jahn’Shahi’s patients, and underwent my own orthodontic treatment -- which was much more involved. The end result… REMARKABLE! Dr. Jahn'Shahi not only excels in his specialty, but he has the heart of a teacher, and is patient and kind. Thank you very much Dr. Jahn'Shahi and staff for your outstanding service, and the wonderful orthodontic care experience!
Megan H.
Submitted 12/15/16
Learning that your 8-year-old child needs a two-part, 6+ month orthodontia treatment carries with it a great deal of stress and apprehension—from the emotional to the financial—so finding the right provider felt crucial. Dr. Shahi and Jennifer, his right hand, immediately alleviated these stressors with their sincere and thorough approach and continue to impress us with an incomparable professionalism and “chairside” manner. They have always made our comfort and faith in their recommendations a priority and have been punctual for all scheduled (and unscheduled!) appointments. Somehow, Dr. Shahi, along with the team and serene environment he has created, has turned this dreaded childhood chore into an exciting and noble rite of passage. I wholeheartedly recommend this practice.