Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Peter Jahn'Shahi, DDS -  - Orthodontist

Park Slope Orthodontics

Peter Jahn'Shahi, DDS

Orthodontist located in Brooklyn, NY

21 total reviews

Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Svetlana B.
Submitted 08/10/18
Very informative, professional, and friendly.
PATRICIA J.
Submitted 08/06/18
For the absolute best in specialized Orthodontic care Park Slope Orthodontics is the place to go. Dr P. Jahn Shahi is professional and caring . He is skilled at creating an amazing smile that will increase your confidence while improving the quality of life. A beautiful smile is everything ! So I say run don't walk to Park Slope Orthodontics today !
Jing Z.
Submitted 05/24/18
I was impressed when I first walked into the office. The decor was welcoming, clean, and felt professionally done. This already signaled to me that this place cares about patient experience and pays attention to details. This was further confirmed by the professionalism and warmness of all the staff members. Unlike my other medical and dental office experiences, my wait time was short, everyone was enthusiastic to talk to me and asked about my experiences from finding my way to the office to orthodontics concerns I had. Dr. Jahn’Shahi and his team were very helpful in answering my questions and gave valuable and objective consultation. I would recommend his office to anyone.
Marian N.
Submitted 03/12/18
Dr. Jahn’Shahi was an amazing doc, he made me feel very comfortable and relaxed, my daughter loved him as well for His gentle manner with her. Genesis is the sweetest assistant she really makes the place feel at home.
Madiha B.
Submitted 12/28/17
Very detailed consultation for braces and invisligns. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.
Malu R.
Submitted 10/24/17
The doctor is very kind and a great profesional, I highly recommend this doctor as your orthodontist!!!
Karen S.
Submitted 10/05/17
Great doctor! Takes his time to explain everything
Joseph S.
Submitted 09/24/17
Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi is the perfect orthodontist. He cares about each patient's needs and current treatment. I had to have serval adjustments throughout my Invisalign treatment and Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi made each one seamless. Other doctors would not have noticed minor changes that needed to happen for my longterm success.
Porhatai A.
Submitted 09/14/17
Excellent service, hospitality and facility.
Viana H.
Submitted 06/27/17
Had a real great experience for my first time visit. Really explain everything you need from payments to insurance info to everything you need for a great dental care. Definitely recommend!
Karen S.
Submitted 05/18/17
Good experience. The doctor overall is very friendly and takes time to educate patients
Andrea M.
Submitted 04/25/17
Dr. Peter Jahn'Shahi has been quite effective in understanding my needs since the very beginning. The whole team has always been helpful, responsive and professional whenever I had questions about the treatment, the insurance coverage or I simply needed to reschedule an appointment. I'm a very happy customer!
Colleen M.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Shahi is great! He is very friendly, and his office is beautiful.
Amaury G.
Submitted 02/10/17
Dr. Shahi is a wonderful orthodontist that takes pride in his craft. He will provide you with all the information you need to make appropriate dental decisions and will thoughtfully walk you through your options. His team is responsive, effective and more than capable of addressing any scheduling/ billing concerns. I have been a patient for many years and will recommend Dr. Shahi to anyone looking to have a quality orthodontist.
Sabrina M.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Shahi literally worked a miracle on my open bite and crooked lower teeth. I had braces applied at the age of 55. I waited forever because I was always told I'd have to have my jaw broken and reset, and teeth extracted. I had none of that with Dr.Shahi. Professional and kind, a wonderful combination, Dr. Shahi gave me a smile I can be proud of. I'm literally grinning from ear to ear every chance I get. The results were better than I expected and took less time then originally anticipated. I'm a happy camper!
Sharnette F.
Submitted 12/15/16
The level of professionalism and expert care we received from Dr. Jahn'Shahi and his staff was exceptional. My teenage daughter received orthodontic services from Dr. Jahn'Shahi, and we (and so many others) continue to be impressed by the outcome of her treatment. Not wanting to be outdone, I then became one of Dr. Jahn’Shahi’s patients, and underwent my own orthodontic treatment -- which was much more involved. The end result… REMARKABLE! Dr. Jahn'Shahi not only excels in his specialty, but he has the heart of a teacher, and is patient and kind. Thank you very much Dr. Jahn'Shahi and staff for your outstanding service, and the wonderful orthodontic care experience!
Megan H.
Submitted 12/15/16
Learning that your 8-year-old child needs a two-part, 6+ month orthodontia treatment carries with it a great deal of stress and apprehension—from the emotional to the financial—so finding the right provider felt crucial. Dr. Shahi and Jennifer, his right hand, immediately alleviated these stressors with their sincere and thorough approach and continue to impress us with an incomparable professionalism and “chairside” manner. They have always made our comfort and faith in their recommendations a priority and have been punctual for all scheduled (and unscheduled!) appointments. Somehow, Dr. Shahi, along with the team and serene environment he has created, has turned this dreaded childhood chore into an exciting and noble rite of passage. I wholeheartedly recommend this practice.
Imma V.
Submitted 12/15/16
Going to an appointment at Dr Shahi's office is nothing similar to any other dentists visits I've experimented in the past. He and Jennifer, the girl at the front desk are extremely nice and make you feel super comfortable since the very first moment to step in. Starting with the waiting room, everything here is thought to make you feel like at home: nice mellow music and cool kids and adults books. Dr Peter Jahn Shahi has always a smile in his face which instantaneously brings the familiarity of a friend. He will take his time to explain you clearly the steps on your treatment and make sure that you have no concerns. This is really important since making the decision of going through an orthodontic treatment is going to affect your lifestyle and future looking :) I am not a technical person but can say that he uses super advanced techniques which are able to predict exactly the movement of your teeth. And trust me, this gives you an incredible peace of mind!! I am almost finishwith my invisalign treatment and can't be happier. It has been super quickly, painless and reasonably affordable. I wish I had known of Park Slope Orthodontics before and had started my treatment earlier! But it's never too late when a sparkling new smile is your reward!!!
Mustafa B.
Submitted 12/09/16
I transferred my orthodontist treatment from a different state to Brooklyn and visited a couple of orthodontists, but wasn't happy with their practice. I finally found Dr. Peter Jahan'sShahi and at first sight it felt the right place for me. Dr. Jahan'Shahi is a very accommodating, patient and goes the extra mile to make sure I get the best care possible. I highly recommend him as your orthodontist in town!
Cynthia C.
Submitted 11/17/16
My son has been seeing Dr. Shahi for almost a year now. He is super friendly, easy to talk to and very professional. Jennifer is also so pleasant and very helpful. They work with you and make you feel very comfortable. I do not regret my decision to go to Park Slope Ortho.